A Shout Out to My Amazing Clients

E_Silcox_Fall_300_new_-29_A$$$50_SW5_ST8_A*%50_St4“The goal is not to change your subjects, but for the subject to change the photographer.” ~Author Unknown

During a photography session, I give guidance where and if needed, but I make sure not to change my subjects. Instead, I highlight their best assets and features and capture the emotion, spontaneity, and essence of the moment. I have seen the truth to the above quote and have learned that my subjects do change me in more ways than I ever imagined.

With each client, I change the approach I use in order to get the best shots, find purpose, photograph their uniqueness, and capture the memory behind the lens. But on a different level, my clients change me for the better. With each session, I learn something new not only about my clients, but also about myself. Whether it is observing the spontaneous joys of a child and being reminded to live without fear and abandon or witnessing the true, fun-loving, and selfless love of a couple that knows the power and impact of love in their lives, my clients serve as a perfect reminder of the important things in life.

Whether they realize this or not, my clients touch my heart and make my soul smile with each interaction I have with them. I am so blessed to have such amazing clients that contribute in countless ways and continually impact my life. They leave lasting impacts on me just like I hope to leave lasting memories with them through the photographs I take. When you love what you do, connect with others, and keep an open mind, it’s amazing what can be accomplished, both through the lens and in the heart.

Leave a Reply

